New Release: Steve Aoki’s Pillowface & His Airplane Chronicles

2 03 2008

Steve Aoki
Steve Aoki, headlining leader for the indie/ electro movement of 2007/08, joined forces with Thrive Records in releasing Pillowface & His Airplane Chronicles – a collection of remixes and mash-ups. Get it at all good local record stores now.

1. Refused – New Noise
2. Justice – Waters of Nazareth (Erol Alkan Remix) [ft. Pase Rock]
3. Does It Offend You, Yeah? – We Are Rockstars [ft. MC Spank Rock]
4. Services – Element of Danger (MSTRKRFT Remix)” [ft. Har Mar Superstar]
5. Goose – Bring It On [ft. Todd from the Faint]
6. Larry Tee & Princess Superstar – Licky (Herve Goes Low Remix) [ft. Santogold]
7. Green Velvet – Shake and Pop [ft. Kid Sister]
8. Klaxons – Gravity’s Rainbow (Soulwax Remix)
9. The Mystery Jets – The Boy Who Ran Away (Riton Re-Dub)
10. Peaches – Boys Wanna Be Her (Weird Science Remix) [ft. Thunderheist]
11. Datarock – Fa-Fa-Fa [ft. Steve from Hot Hot Heat]
12. Yelle – Je Veux Te Voir
13. Franz Ferdinand – Do You Want To (Erol Alkan Remix) [ft. Amanda Blank]
14. Kim (from the Presets) – Wet N Wild [ft. Mickey Avalon]
15. Bloc Party – Helicopter (Weird Science Remix)
16. Justice – D.A.N.C.E. (MSTRKRFT Remix)
17. Scanners – Low Life (Teenagers Remix) [ft. Uffie]





Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: